

EILDON AREA FORUM THURSDAY, 12 MAY, 2016

A MEETING of the EILDON AREA FORUM will be held in the WAVERLEY CHAMBERS, TRANSPORT INTERCHANGE, GALASHIELS. on THURSDAY, 12 MAY, 2016 at 6.30 PM

J. J. WILKINSON, Clerk to the Council,

5 May 2016

BUSINESS			
1.	Apologies for Absence		
2.	Order of Business		
3.	Declarations of Interest		
4.	Minute (Pages 1 - 6)	2 mins	
	Minute of the meeting of 18 February 2016 to be approved (copy attached).		
5.	Presentations		
	(a) Tackling Rural Crime	20 mins	
	Presentation by PC Nick Walker. (b) The 'Best Bar None' initiative.	15 mins	
	Presentation by PC Nick Walker.	10 1111113	
	(c) Update on Dog Fouling.	10 mins	
	Presentation by Inspector Hodges.		
6.	Various Streets, Galashiels - Traffic Regulation Order (Pages 7 - 16)	10 mins	
	Consider report by Service Director Assets and Infrastructure (copy attached).		
7.	Various Streets, Selkirk - Traffic Regulation Order (Pages 17 - 26)	10 mins	
	Consider report by Service Director Assets and Infrastructure (copy attached).		
8.	Various Streets, Melrose - Traffic Regulation Order (Pages 27 - 34)	10 mins	
	Consider report by Service Director Assets and Infrastructure (copy attached).		
9.	Partner Updates		

10.	Community Council Spotlight	15 mins
	(a) Newtown and Eildon Community Council	
	Dog Friendly Village initiative.	
	(b) Any other items of interest from Community Councils	
11.	Open Questions	
	Opportunity for members of the public to raise any issues not included on the agenda	
12.	Future Agenda Items	
	Consider future agenda items	
13.	Any Other Items Previously Circulated	
14.	Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent	
15.	Date of Next Meeting	
	Thursday 8 September 2016. Venue to be confirmed.	

NOTES

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Committee:- Councillors B White (Chairman), S. Aitchison, M. Ballantyne, V. M. Davidson, G. Edgar, I. Gillespie, B Herd, J. G. Mitchell, D. Parker, J. Torrance, Community Councillors P Docherty, G Easton, M Crausaz, Smith, R French, D Waterson, T Cotter, W Windram, A Beavon, J MacKenzie, Whittaker, Paton-Day and Connelly

Please direct any enquiries to Fiona Walling 01835 826504 Email:- fwalling@scotborders.gov.uk